Watching the Ball Drop

Not! didn't watch the ball drop last night, but I did stay up until midnight; not my goal, it just happened.
My plan had been to go with Eric to his usual early New Years Eve gig which ends at 9:00, but the fairly tiresome logistics of getting one of the players to and from the place made it easy enough to let him have my seat in our truck with all the sound equipment. So I happily stayed home with both yarn and iPad in my lap watching old movies and knitting.
Then, it turned out Eric had delays getting away from the venue and driving the player home; he arrived home and came into the living room with SECONDS to spare before the ball did drop. Then it was Happy New Year!
And, Happy New Year to each and every one of you wherever you were at the stroke of midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.