Happy New Year

Had a very slow start and then went out for an hour long walk on my own, I started off slow on the flat and then climbed the hill up through Wall’s Quary and Then Burleigh before I got to the top of the common. I managed to make it to ‘Tom Long’s Post’ (feature of this post) before dusk. I think people used to be hung here in days gone by.

Felt a lot better for the walk and I think I walked about 4 miles in total, feeling happy with my achievement. Work tomorrow which is ok as I have loads to do. Just settled down to draw a ‘Year in Pixels’ graph do I can fill it in to track my mood/health. It’s 5pm and we have guests until Monday- MrH has just said, “What are you cooking for dinner, you’ve not cooked yet?” Erm, not much notice there. . . I tend to avoid the kitchen at such times, ‘too many cooks’ correcting each other at the mo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.