2020

Hello 2020 - please be kind!

I’m watching the 2020 New Years Day concert from Vienna (on BBC 4). Somewhat calming and joyful compared to the other selection of programmes.

MrH is doing his second jigsaw (The Garden of Earthly Delights by Hieronymus Bosch). I bought him a second jigsaw to keep him busy as he made mincemeat of the first jigsaw and this one looked mind boggling in terms of detail. I do rather like Bosch too! I got a mug in return (gift swap) which was a mug I’d seen, and wanted, at the V & A earlier in the year (T is for Tadpole- maybe something to do with Edward Lear).

Figgy pudding is steaming so a bit of that will be enjoyed from now until a Sunday , if it lasts that long. . .

I’ve decided on a big sort out and today. Spent 2 hours in the tiny bathroom today and chucked out a whole bag for life full of stuff. Half a bag for life was also filled to go to the charity shop include things like mini gift sets of shampoo/ soap that have not been used or fragrances where the smell has died but the designer bottles may raise some money.

My blip shows my feet undergoing a honey and almond treatment (been on my to do list for at least 3 months). Ive also got my new journal for the year. I’m doing a bullet journal on the first 12 pages so this involves lots of measuring, lines, dots and the like. It will look fab once done but will take an age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.