Sshh!! Monkey Meditating!

I've recently started using a meditation/mindfulness app on my phone, called Headspace.  I'm hoping it'll help me with my goal for this year, which is to be calm, less stressed, less anxious.  You could be forgiven for wondering what stress there is in my life, especially now I'm retired...and true a lot has gone with giving up my busy job.  However, being a 'worrier' I spend too much time being anxious about things that haven't happened...but might and if I let these worries get out of control it will stop me enjoying the wonderful life that I have now.  Hence the need for the meditation course.

I've always been sceptical about such things in the past, but, if nothing else, it might help me get less annoyed about my migraines and help me cope with them better until a suitable treatment is found.
Marvin seems to enjoy it!

I've added an extra since I posted this.  B and I went to see the New Year Day fireworks over Cromer Pier.  Apparently, so did between 10,000 and 12,000 other people according to BBC Look East news (it was busy!).  The most extraordinary thing was that whilst there was a gentle breeze at home in Holt, once we got to Cromer and down to the seafront it was blowing really strong , straight off the sea and so was affecting the fireworks.  As you can see in the extra, the wind has caused an almost 'tornado' like effect as the fireworks went off...fascinating! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.