Last Year's Roses

Sadly, the beautiful roses that dear friend B bought for Christmas have started down the sad road to decay, so this is my Mono Monday challenge blip on the theme of ‘start’.
It might be the start of the end for my roses but the start of a new year for me!  So, it’s been a day of reflection and looking at what I want to achieve this year.  I don‘t have a long list of New Year resolutions, just one and that is to ‘live in the moment’ more.  I’m a compulsive worrier and I worry way too much about things that may/or may not happen in the future.  My mother was an expert worrier too, so maybe it’s in the genes.  Apparently, migraine sufferers are more prone to worry and anxiety too, I’m not sure if that is caused by the migraines, or whether worry exacerbates the migraines, but either way, it can’t be good for me.  I think I’ll have to work very hard at this resolution, it’s ingrained in me now…but I will do my very best.
I have plenty to look forward to this year, it’s my 60th birthday in February and our 10th wedding anniversary in July.  Plus, we will be starting our complete garden re-design later this year and hopefully we will be able to achieve our goal of turning our garden into a space that we love.
Plus, B and I are carrying on with our photography course, so more learning!  Also, there will be many more trips and days out with friends, with the trusty camera of course…so hopefully another year of blips to look back on fondly at the end of 2018.

So, Happy New Year to my fellow blipmates…here’s to a great 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.