The Agony of Photographic Competitions

You might be wondering why I’ve posted a photo of a man in his office?  Explanation below.

Most of the competitions we hold in our Photographic Society are ‘open’ so we can submit whatever photos we like on whatever subject.  Those are difficult enough to choose which photos to enter but once a year we have a themed competition, this year’s is in January and the two themes are, ‘work’ and ‘mono.’ We can enter one photo in each category.  The mono one is fine, I have something in mind that I’ve blipped in the past.  But the category ‘work’ has had me lying awake at night for a few weeks now, working through permutations of work and it’s many interpretations.  Anyway, I went into town this evening and started spying through workplace windows and taking a few shots and after much deliberating I think I might use this photo and call it ‘paperwork’. 

I have some sympathy with the gentleman in this photo, he definitely looks like he needs a hand with his filing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.