Vegging Out

I didn't stay up far into the night. We had a bottle of bubbly stuff during the evening and I heard the fireworks going off all around as I was going to bed. I've never really been a big one for New Years Eve. We'd arranged to go to Riverford Field Kitchen for lunch with a group of Marian's friends. It was a superb meal with piles of beautifully cooked vegetation ... and some very good organic lamb. Oh, and some chocolate cake. Quite a large piece of very chocolatey chocolate cake.

On the way back from Riverford we passed Staverton Station which is on the South Devon Railway preserved line. It was pulling out of the station as I got on the platform unfortunately. I knew a viewpoint I could get to before the train did though and that's where I got today's blip. Incidentally, if you're the right age to have been watching children's TV in the 1970s, this was the train that starred in 'The Flockton Flyer'.

I sent off a booking form for a workshop in the Highlands this morning. It's in late March, so hopefully any repeat of beasts from the east should be through by then. I'm looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.