Choose Joy

By Energia

2019

Happy New Year!

This is an abandoned car in the giant and wonderful park near my house, shot with the Fuji "toy" effect. 

I often see deer and take pictures of them. Sometimes they come quite close even though I walk with a dog. White-tailed deer have thrived because, unlike other deer, they can tolerate being near humans. 

Their thriving can become a problem as they eat people's gardens, occasionally make news by wandering into homes or stores, and, worst of all, get hit by cars. This is bad for the deer and bad for the humans driving the car. 

We won't be allowed to walk in the park in February or March because someone will be shooting deer. I hate the idea of nearly tame deer being killed. 

I'm relieved by the fact that I haven't seen any for over a week, as if they've been texted a warning. Until tonight of course, when a group of them were nearly killed crossing the street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.