Drawing

Majbritt Pavlak is a local artist and she has made drawings of all of my dogs. Well all of them except the GSDs, which I had before I met Majbritt.

Hero is now 2 years old and fully grown, so it was time to have his drawing made. I ordered it some months ago and collected it today. Hero is now on the wall along with all of my other collies - past and present!

Top left: The drawing of Hero.
Top right: All of the drawings (from top left to bottom right): Ria, Kiri, Hazy, Biscuit, Robbie, Whisper, Beat and Hero.
Bottom: Hero with his drawing.

It has been a very long day! It was late before I left work, then I collected the drawing, went to the shop to get a frame for it, took the dogs for the most boring walk (as too dark and slippery), played with the boys outside and now the dogs have eaten their dinners and it is tea time for me too. It is 7.30 pm and I haven't had time to eat lunch, so I am starving!

Have a good evening!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Bridie

PS. My friend Helle started blipping again - with the new Iphone App, so stop by her journal and give her a warm welcome!

PPS. Thanks a million for putting the dogs on the Spotlight page yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.