Storm over Denmark

It has been decided that all big storms that hit Denmark should be named and this one has got the name Bodil. A weird name for a storm…
The storm hit Denmark’s West Coast at noon/early afternoon and has just arrived full strength to this part of the country. It is rather scary by now – it sounds mad, when you listen to blasts of wind outside the house.
Denmark consists of lots of islands and all bridges are closed. The trains have stopped too and the ferries. This means that lots of people can’t get home. It is lovely though that apparently people are being very friendly on Twitter and are inviting strangers that are stranded into their homes.

But it has been a ‘funny’ day…

I left work at 2 pm and went to see the dog chiropractor for Hero’s appointment. It was windy, but not too bad. The rain was worse than the wind at that time.

The chiropractor wasn’t there when I arrived. I took the boys for a walk, but the weather felt a lot worse when walking, so I went back to the car. After another 30 mins, there was still no sign of the chiropractor. I tried to ring her, but no luck. I took the boys for another walk – in the woods. It started out being ok, but after 20 mins the wind suddenly got stronger and the walk back to the car was not pleasant.

Luckily the chiropractor had arrived when I got back. She had been held up by the weather.
She looked at Hero and was amazed by his improvement. She said he should be walked on lead for another week and 14 - 20 days without training, but after that he should be fully recovered and as good as new. Phew! :-) Beat is back to full health too. And for the future, boys… DO NOT PLAY ON/TRY TO RUN ON CATTLE GRID! :-|

I took the boys for another small walk and I also stopped to get some stuff from the pharmacy.

I came home to a lovely surprise. A beautiful homemade Christmas ornament with the boys’ and my names (initials) on it. There were treats for the boys too and a lovely card. And it was all sent to me by one of my great blip friends. Thank you! I love it!

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.