NellieD

By NellieD

The end ... or a new beginning?

The husband is back at work tomorrow but since I am still a 'lady of leisure', there's no first day back for me - at least not just yet!

We had planned on going to the shops but I'm coughing, spluttering and sneezing and figured I'm not that bothered about chasing the sales to get £5 off a jumper. The husband very selflessly said he didn't mind going to the golf club instead.

I took myself off for a walk to get some fresh air - and find a blip. 

I have seen this tree carving so many times in the past but have never before noticed that the carved face appears to be attached to an alien-esque body crawling through the undergrowth in search of its prey. A reminder to always look at the bigger picture! 

The carving is by Karl Macauley and the strapline on his website is "I saw beauty in the wood so I carved it to set it free". His website shows a much closer photo from behind the railings: http://www.elegantchainsawcarvings.co.uk/wood-carving-gallery

Quote for today:
Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end.
- Seneca

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.