Clock

This is the Basildon Bond clock in Apsley Mills, just outside Watford.
This stands on the old Paper Mill site of John Dickinson's.

'The company of Millington's was a major manufacturer of envelopes based in Tottenham. At a Directors meeting at Basildon Park, near Reading, it was decided to make a new range of writing paper and envelopes with a high-quality watermarked paper to be sold at a low price. It was called Basildon Bond after their meeting place.
In 1918 Dickinson's bought out Millington's after which Basildon Bond became a byword for high-class stationery'.


So into Day 2 of the Dryathlon and the Diet. So far so good, no alcohol or chocolate hobnobs.
I was shocked when I weighed myself and it was 84.9 kilos! 
My ideal weight (the weight I feel comfortable at) is 76 kilos. So just 8.9 kilos to lose (about 20 lbs) .... ah well! ... I like a challenge!

My job was quite active and now I've retired I'm just not getting the steps in ..... I definitely need to up my game at the gym.

A huge thank you to everyone for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments over the last few days that's put 3 photos in the top popular pages.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Wednesday.
Clive

Photo: Apsley Mills, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.