In search of deer

We wanted to get out and about after being a little couped up over the festive period, so headed to Dunham Massey for a walk, as the weather forecast was for bright sunshine but cold.

It was certainly cold, just 3 degrees all day, but as you can see from my blip, no sunshine to speak of! The park was much busier than we expected, even though we knew the children were not back to school until next week.....it was heaving!!!!

We walked the circumference route, in search of deer and to get away from the hoardes. Had lunch in the Stables, although enjoyable, it was more like a kindergarten!

The contractors were working away too, dismantling all the christmas lighting exhibitions.... but not before I managed to find an altogether different kind of deer :-)

What we were surprised to see was the first daffodils fully open, with various other early flowers already in bloom, including camelias and some snowdrops too! My battery died on me before I managed to capture the snowdrops sadly.

My step count was just over 12k by the time we got home, so not a bad start to the new year :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.