Hey How Ya Doing

Last day of the holidays, and I squished in a wee visit to Nant.   She featured flipping years ago here .  Nunk had just died and we were all just getting to that bit where the horrible hurt was subsiding and life was going on. 

That was 9 years ago!! 9 Years. come April.  I can't quite believe it. 

That means it's nine years this year since Boy left for America.  Wow!  And 10 years since I started work with Veracity.   Where does the flipping time go. 

Nant is in a home now  - She kept keeling over at home home.  And not calling anyone for help!  Now she has 24 hour staff around her, and other people to annoy and poke. 

I sat and chatted to her for an hour this afternoon - bored her to tears - she tried to tell me that her eyes closing was just "something that happened", and that no she wasn't bored with me. ha ha ha ha

As you can see, I'm still a bit tanned.  Where she is definitely not.   But she hasn't changed much in 9 years has she? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.