and through the wire...

By hesscat

Itchy Coo Park

So first day back at work, sigh... I had kind of dismissed that it might be busier than normal, catching up etc, so my plan walk and blip at lunch did not pan out as planned. But at least at 3.30pm I walked to the edge of the garden to blip these guys who were gathered there. Initially they stepped back a bit, then this one crept up closer and over 10 mins the rest came forward for a gander. These look like thistles stuck to her coat, she didn't come close enough for me to pick them off.

Yesterday I muttered about using Instagram and it's now led to me trying decide how to store my photos, I've been putting it off for a while... while I have a backup routine running at home, if the place was flattened... without me inside... I'd lose them. Some years ago I used flickr but stopped paying for it and their change in February means 4000 of those files will be deleted! Do I renew or not... thing is flickr has been the best photo album type website I've come across... but... £50 a year... anyway for now I've kicked off a sync off my photos to OneDrive for offsite backup, it could be weeks, months... before that finishes!

Blip's great for this day-by-day type journal, but it's 2019, why is photo management not more advanced? Ah... we don't like to pay for it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.