Beewriter

By Beewriter

Sad Goodbyes

It was Amanda’s last day with us today, she is moving into business support and off to look at new venues. I painted a ‘little’ banner for her last night. I managed to get paint on my sofa, a throw, the wall, the cat and in my hair. It would have been less messy to do a small one but I don’t do understated! Go big, go bold!

We gaffer taped Amanda to a chair for the photo. Then.....I found out it was Karen’s last day with us too. She is moving back into Norfolk House....the static centre. Hopefully, she will return to us soon. Both ladies will be sorely missed.

Everyone wrote a comment or a limerick on the banner and Amanda has taken it home. She says she will put it up in her house...from one room, down the hallway to another!! Well it is easily twelve foot long lol

I wrote my limerick:

There was a girl called Amanda
Who wanted a job that was grander
So she abandoned her team
Which we think is really mean
She’ll come back if the new lot can’t stand her!


Pat Wolfie told me to write one for her. (The day Pat called me a gobshite I knew I had made it as only a select few get that honour:)

Amanda, I think you’re alright
In fact I’ll call you a gobshite
I only say that to the best
I spit on the rest
Even though leaving us is really tight


I shall miss them both :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.