Tired - the first day of 2019

Like a lot of other people I woke up this morning feeling, quite correctly, that I hadn't slept for long enough. Since I was the driver for our group at the New Year's party I did know it was just a lack of sleep, rather than a hang-over.
Our guests wandered up to the house for breakfast and we spent a pleasant morning together before they headed south on the first stage of their journey home.
Jan and I went out for a walk and found it was windy out there. We cut short the walk and headed home to do some clearing up and some Tai Chi - the first day of the year seems a good time to get a grip on our training after a period of other activities and that cold.
This picture represents the windy weather on our walk and shows there was plenty of sun on the hills, while most valleys lay in the shade.
Roll on 2019!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.