I N S P I R E

First of all…thank you.  Your kindness and continued visits to my journal during the holiday season has been so kind especially as I wasn’t able to reciprocate.  I did read all your comments and extend a heartfelt thanks.

Especially grateful that I’ve just passed the 2 year mark here on Blipfoto.  How pleasantly surprised I am that a whole new world of creativity was opened to me.  People whose paths I never would’ve crossed outside of Blipfoto, have generously invited me into their lives by daily sharing what they see through their lenses.  

As the New Year begins its introduction, I’ve barely had a moment to reflect on my hopes and dreams for 2019.  For many years now, I’ve looked forward to reflecting and waiting for my ‘word’ or ‘phrase’ for the coming year.  (I’m sure many of you also do this.)  It’s always amazed me as to how that word/phrase comes about.  This year it wasn’t quite as blatant as other years, but I feel my word is inspire.  To be an inspiration and allow others to inspire me.  I think images and words do that for me individually, but together they can be so much more powerful.  

So many random thoughts running around in my head at the moment and not enough time to eloquently sort them out for todays blip.  I'll finish with this acrostic. :)

I is for independent - each one of us unique
N is for noble - honouring each other with our hearts
S is for steady - a daily blip
P is for passion - may it shine brilliantly
I is for illuminating - a fount of knowledge
R is for risk - daring to reveal vulnerabilities 
E is for encouragement - the gift we give each other

Wishing each one of you the very best 2019 has for you...with love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.