Wednesday: Preparing For The Evening

I am pleased to say that K and I were much improved today (naughty little snicker.......). We had a good day on the beach with H and J.

Activities included reading, people-watching (always fascinating here), swimming, playing ball in the water and bit bat - on that, H and I scored a personal best of 281.

We ate at 'Jorge's Hideaway' tonight, an excellent shrimp shack that we discovered last year. On the way back, we bumped into the four French Canadian lads, from Montreal, who have one of the other apartments in our villa and enjoyed a nice walk back with them - they have great accents!

I'll try and overlook the fact that we were half way up a very steep hill when one of them asked my opinion on Brexit. At that point, I could only pant out my opinion.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.