WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

You want what?

Another EBCB*? I'll need a revised clause in my modelling contract for that!

Go large to see me in Mystère's eyes. I took four photos of him -- this wasn't the best, but I liked his expression.

A sad day for jazz: Dave Brubeck died today aged 91. Take Five is probably being played all over the place tonight, but it was the only track on the eponymous album that Brubeck didn't compose -- it was by his saxophonist, Paul Desmond. So instead here's Blue Rondo à la Turk, on a flying carpet.

By association, this made me think of the British TV series in the early 90s, The Secret Life of Machines, with Tim Hunkin and Rex Garrod. The theme tune was a cover version of Take Five, and I think of the series every time I hear that tune. It was wonderful! And now I've discovered you can download all the episodes for free, so there's some viewing pleasure in store. Anyone else remember it? I think my favourites were the fax machine and the washing machine.

* Emergency Black Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.