WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

La Cité at night

My first ever blip of the Cité of Carcassonne was a night shot. I was so embarrassed by how bad it was that I blipped it again in daylight the next day. I've blipped other views of it a few times, but it's months since the last time.

This evening I was driving home past the same spot with all my kit in the car -- including the tripod! An opportunity not to be missed. I've used the tripod so much recently (mainly to take photos of paintings) that I've got quite comfortable with it, and I quickly set it up in the dark, no fumbling. I only took a couple of shots, but they are much better than my first attempt. Better large.

I was in Carcassonne for an event billed as the AGM of the organisation responsible for the choir I belong to. But actually it wasn't really an AGM, it was a parody of one, with a bunfight to celebrate a name change. Since the choir has not done anything since last May, it was a great opportunity to see people I hadn't seen for ages and catch up on news. But there is still little information forthcoming on what we are going to do next year, so we will have to be patient a little longer.

Edit: and I can tag this history for DDW's December challenge! I thought yesterday's word, mystery was a gift for me. But the Mystery I had in mind refused to cooperate, hence no blip. But see last year's photo! ----->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.