Stupid Oasis

We went for a long drive, which is sometimes great because it’s an adventure, but sometimes, it sucks because it ends at the Dog NOT Oasis. I knew it was the latter when we stopped for walkies along the stream near the stupid place. Once we’re there, mum has to drag me out of my crate. I cry, I try to glue my paws to ground, I give mum my poor puppy stare. Nothing works. Sigh.

So I had to endure ninety minutes of NOT spa. Mum, apparently, went walkies on the beach, had burgers and fries and watched the ladies’ skiing. Totally unfair. I did get two small fries, but still.

So maybe, just maybe, I flew across the planet to Ayers Rock for my Blip, like my friend Heidi suggested. And asked a kangaroo to take my picture because mum was not, NOT, invited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.