The Naming of Hogs

Usually when I get a new friend, I know almost immediately what their name is going to be. I just get to know them a little bit and then it’s obvious. Some already come with names, too. With my wild boar friend here, it was more complicated.

He originally comes from a place called Land of Legends in Denmark. It an open air museum about history from the Stone Age to the Vikings. That’s pretty cool. Then he hitchhiked to England and flew here for Christmas. He is quite big and will be a great asset to and member of Team Alice Security and Friends.

It took us days. We tried three different names. It just wasn’t right. Finally we decided on the fourth name, but imagine our surprise when he claimed he already had a name! Check my tag, he said. So we did. The tag said “Wild”. So his name now is: William the Wild. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.