Huzzah!

This face is the insanely tired but stupidly happy face of a girl who had a bananas day at the office, followed by a job interview, followed by getting that job! 

I'd started off the day a bit stressed about the interview anyway, but it got a little worse as all the other admin were off on leave or sick..! I had to take a couple minutes to remind myself that because I was on my own, I shouldn't expect to be on top of everything by the time I finished at 4pm. Luckily it wasn't too manic, but I still had a lot on my plate (and my period hormones were most definitely not helping). I shimmied right from work straight into the interview (for the permanent and full-time version of the charity job I'm currently doing as a part-time secondment), which I really wasn't sure I did very well in, then promptly had a bit of an anxiety cry in the Uber home... Thankfully I didn't have to wait long for an answer; Sarah called before I'd even sorted my dinner to let me know I was successful! Honestly, I am so chuffed to get it; I love the charity role and I can't wait to get my teeth into it a bit more! 

As a congratulatory treat to myself, I've just eaten a positively obscene amount of fish & chips..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.