What A Difference A Year Makes

This time last year I was trying to calm myself down after a hugely emotionally tiring day; I was tired from the previous day's New Year celebrations, got to work to discover all the other admin off, ploughed my way through an incredibly stressful busy day, then basically ran from the office into a job interview. I was sure I had fluffed it; I was so tired, stressed and nervous that I knew I hadn't answered as well as I could've, but luckily I found out just a few hours later that I'd got it! I'm so happy I didn't fudge it, too, because this job been so great. Stressful at times, occasionally frustrating, and usually busy, but so much more fulfilling than any of my previous jobs. I know the third sector is absolutely where I am meant to be.

This year, I decided to treat myself to the day off. That turned out to be a good idea too because I'm still knackered from our New Year's shenanigans! I did the obligatory housework first (though vacuuming the house was a mistake because now my shoulder hurts...), went for a brief Pokémon Go stroll, then parked myself in front of the TV for a couple movies. I unintentionally did a Scarlett Johansson double; Marriage Story (which I loved) and Lost In Translation (which bored me). A nice, chill out of a day overall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.