Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A day skiing

After all that snow yesterday and the strong winds, today was a much better day. There was low cloud in the morning which was forecast to lift by mid morning so we decided to go skiing - however, the temperature on the mountain was -18C. Yikes that is cold, and I went off with Gavin quite reluctantly. 

Once we were up the mountain however, it did not feel too bad, probably because there was no wind. It was absolutely beautiful, as in the cold weather all the snow was still clinging to the trees and everything was white and with the blue skies it was so scenic. However it was too cold to take my gloves off to take photos so I only had one photo stop. Thomas and Adam skied off piste today as the powder was so good, and they had a great day.

When we stopped for lunch at the self service restaurant there were no tables indoors so we ate lunch on the terrace, even though it wasn't exactly outdoor eating weather! I enjoyed skiing today as the snow was just so perfect.

When we skied back down to the village at the end of the day we met a friend for coffee in the village and had a good catchup. Then home to make supper. Poor Luke was indoors all day working on his university essays. 

I saw today that my blip anniversary entry made the number one position on the popular page, I was delighted about that as it is a very rare occurrence for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.