Bed swap

For the first time since she arrived, Flora chose to sleep downstairs with Nell. She normally likes to curl up on the rug next to my side of the bed. Charley has got his bedroom back!!

Today I had to meet a new customer then we went to the yard to ride. By time we'd got Jack ready Eva was cold so she only rode for about 10 mins as she said she couldn't feel her fingers. I'm really struggling to find small enough winter gloves and boots for her. But need to be better prepared.

We lunged him instead and then put a small jump up. Whilst I was doing that, I had unclipped the lunge line so I decided to try a bit of loose schooling over it. He was awesome and was enjoying himself so much that when I tried to get him to stop he continued to do another 3 or 4 laps over the jump!! Eva thought it was brilliant and was cheering everytime he jumped. He's such a little sweetheart.

Had dramas trying to get a wormer down Buddy. Most ended up in his mane I think.

Had a lazy afternoon watching a film with the kids, then felt guilty I'd not done more. Spent the evening taking down the Christmas Decs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.