Toby is just a little excited about the forthcoming release of the next Dragons film. We've already had to pre-book tickets for 01 Feb!

Today we went to see Mary Poppins returns. Was really good. Kids opted for McDonald's lunch after (eugh), then Tobes spent his Christmas book vouchers. We had to get a bday present for one of Eva's school friends and Eva had a near toddler-esque tantrum in Argos over some plastic tat she wanted to buy for herself. Part of me thinks I should let her spend her Christmas money on whatever she wants but I really had to draw the line at the pink plastic with fluffy mane cat type thing with its own plastic carriage plus she really wants to save her money for a doll that wasn't in stock and she didn't have enough for both. In the end I got fed to listening to her shrieking about it and I told her it was hideous and she told me I was "defending" her (offending) feelings saying that. She kept it up for about half an hour. Was bloody hard work. She's not been sleeping very well recently and has been coming into our room a lot. She watched the first 2 Harry Potter films at New Year with the other kids but think she found them a bit scary and has had a couple of nightmares.

We went to the stables before going home and she cheered up seeing Jack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.