Silly Abstract

I'm not sure whether it should be Abstract Thursday or Silly Saturday as today's blip would suit either. 
Being Friday I'll take advantage of both.

We had another sudden, heavy storm at the farm this afternoon. Nothing like the one on Wednesday and no hail. It dropped the temperature by 11 degrees which was welcome.

Just as we arrived home the rain hit again. I wasn't going to attempt to get out of the ute but Mr isbi thought he should check the drain which sometimes gets blocked so he took off. 
I sat there for about 5 minutes hoping he might be chivalrous and return with an umbrella for me. 
Eventually, thinking he must have gone inside to watch the cricket, I rang him. No answer. 
I rang on the home phone. No answer. 
Eventually he rang me back. 
Guess where he had been? On the roof!!! Clearing the gutter.
That's the silly bit.

The abstract is of the rain running down the window as I was trapped in the ute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.