Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Bank

I had a domestic paperwork morning, which for me means spending most of the morning looking for the bits of paper that I need to do my paperwork, and then half an hour actually doing it.

Then I needed to go to the bank in Shipley, so I decided to walk there via the nature reserve, river and canal. There were a few catkins out and I saw a couple of Goosander and a Grey Wagtail, but otherwise it was pretty quiet.

I thought I'd blipped this stretch of the river bank before, but on checking my #OneRiver tag apparently not. I've gone mono because there was an annoying bright orange container centre left.

On the approach to Shipley both sides of the river are squeezed by industry and commerce, but they've managed to fit in a riverside path most of the way, even if it does get a bit narrow and airy at times. This bit is tucked in behind Arch building supples. The closer, higher bridge (and provider of said arch) carries the Wharfedale railway line, the lower, further one is one of several footbridges across the river.

Today's miles walked: 4.2. Walking total: 20.1/1000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.