earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Surveillance

The man was rolling a fag when the couple approached, spotting the drone.
"Is it yours," she asked.
"No, not mine," he replied.
"Perhaps it's lost," she suggested.
"It's been following me all afternoon," he said. "Even the dog can't chase it off. I'm beginning to suspect it's the wife's. She's always been suspicious of my long afternoon walks."
"Ah, that would be it then," the woman said, thinking that she wouldn't trust a man with dark glasses either.
And they walked away. 

I was caught by surprise with all your love for yesterday's photograph. Thank you. It was taken from a spot just a couple of minutes walk from home, one I walk by many times, so it's easy to forget the impact it has. I guess there are not many days when the surface of the water functions as such a perfect mirror. With my head still feeling heavy, it was odd to have to be kicked into a proper appreciation of my own photograph. So, again, thank you for that. It means a lot.

And thanks for those who stopped by Roam's amazing shot too. I'm hoping he might be encouraged to keep it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.