Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

National Cycle Network - Route 1

These two markers, a mile apart as you'll see if you look closely, are part of my regular walking routes. One of the good things to be supported by the national lottery.
I was tired today, too much wild fun skating yesterday, clearly! A slow start then out to SQ to pick up Ali.
We came back via the Gyle where I bought a new swimsuit, ready for India next month. I didn't think I'd make my steps today, but I set out for D'mains, meeting Colin coming in the other direction, popped into the CHSS shop for a pause, then back via Silverknowes, the cycle path and Craigleith. A distance of just over 4 miles so that was good.
Quiet this evening a game of TP then watched two programmes with Billy Connolly. I think apart from some of his wonderful comments about end of life, the image of him sitting in a tent in the Arctic Circle playing his banjo and singing Get it On by T-rex will stay with me for ever. You can't help wondering what Marc Bolan would make of it were he to know.

15000 steps today which is remarkable considering how tired I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.