Etiler, Istanbul

Rather difficult to stretch my 'January Happiness' Blip series to #3 today - although morning class was fine, as always, it was a dullsville grey day, so much rain of late, the nasty, cold and very wet kind that the rolls down the back of your neck.  A 2pm appointment at the hospital to see the neurologist as a follow up after my fall (here) who, after yet another CT scan said there's no change so no worries - and then an orthopaedic surgeon because my left leg really isn't healing so well, and it hurts. Quite a lot. The upshot is I will (probably - still to be confirmed) go in on Monday for a surgical procedure to drain the swelling. I wish this had been suggested two weeks ago. Hey ho. 

Stopped off at Akmerkez (pictured) on the way home to buy some beer for evening solace, and then, seeing that the rain had stopped,  decided to walk all the way home regardless of what my leg had to say about it.  My leg had quite a lot to say about it, as it happens, but it still felt good to be active and  deserve to drink both beers during an evening of Blandsville TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.