chloeadarayan

By chloeadarayan

Count to Control

Last year, I've been closely in touch with a psychologist for my mental health. I believe mental health should be prioritized at same levels with our physical health.

In one of my first few sessions with my doctor, she have asked me how many times I get stressed, like if I can count them. I said I can't really keep count.

This year, I'm counting the number of times I get hit by stress. I point them based on severity. Here's how I score them:

1 pt - Mild
2pts - Moderate
3pts - Severe

I give a point for every reason I get stressed and promised myself to share this record with my doctor for my next check ups. Not sure if it will help, but I feel like, with this, I will be able to her question regarding number of times next time she asks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.