Well well well ...

Today I spotted another letter for my occasional, growing alphabet series, started last year. Woohoo for W! Also saw TWO wrens rooting around the tangle of jasmine branches (that I blipped yesterday). They didn't stay long enough for a photo, but I hope they found some insects.

Today I also dismantled Christmas. Everywhere looks very bare. Find I keep looking for the lights twinkling in the corner of the living room, only to see an empty tree-shaped space. Ah, well. Topped up the birds' feeders, so they think it's still Christmas.

Made leek-and-potato soup for lunch. Delicious, though I say so myself - and perfect for a day when the weather turned markedly cooler. (Don't be fooled by my photo; it was a largely grey and gloomy day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.