TICKET

Made a slow start to the day and didn't do much of anything.  Got the bus to Newcastle around 3pm.  I was going to the match but first I headed for John Lewis.  I had a voucher for a free cup of coffee and a slice of cake and I thought today was the best day to redeem it.  ( I'm not back on the Slimming World Plan until Monday ). I chose a slice of coffee and walnut cake and a cappuccino.  Nice to sit and relax in the cafe and just chill out for a bit - eating cake.  A lot of other customers seemed to be redeeming vouchers as well.

Then I made my way to St James Park for the match.  Kick off was 5.30pm.  Newcastle were playing Blackburn in the F A Cup. I wasn't able to get my usual seat when I booked but I got one which was nearby.  The first half was boring with no goals.  Second half - Blackburn scored.  And it took Newcastle until the 84th minute to equalise - through a penalty. Final Score 1 - 1.  During the game Newcastle had 19 shots at goal - but still couldn't win the match and get themselves into the next round of the Cup.  They now need to go to Blackburn for a replay. Silly lot - they should really have wrapped things up with a win today.

I have blipped my ticket -- and tagged it for Silly Saturday as some might think its silly to turn out on a cold January evening to watch Newcastle play.  Of course if you are a fan then you are a fan and you will follow your team whatever the weather.  And turn up to watch even if they aren't playing well.  At least the ticket only cost £5 ( pensioners rate ). Thanks to admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge.

After the match I managed to get on the first bus home - and get a seat.  It was packed and lots of passengers had to stand.  They used to put an extra bus on on match days but recently that doesn't seem to have happened.

Steps today - 8,570

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.