CARNATION

It was another rainy day.  It started off as constant drizzle and then changed to heavy rain.  I did a few jobs around the house before walking down to the village to get my prescription and a few grocery items in Tesco. 

I had time today to make " Diet Cola Chicken "  for my tea ( photo in Extras ) and I had it with cauliflower cous cous. I have been trying to keep off the carbs this week so no rice, pasta or potatoes. I have stuck to my healthy eating plan and according to my scales this morning I have lost 5 pounds since Monday.  Instead of wasting the Christmas goodies I have left ( mince pies, crackers, chocolates, fancy biscuits etc ) I have worked out all the syn values so that I can include them in my daily allowance of 15 syns.  Todays Christmas treat was a Heston Blumenthal Spiced Mince pie with a lemon twist - which contained 13 syns. ( photo in Extras ) Wasn't really worth all those syns - it was Ok but not marvellous.  The other 3 from the pack are in the freezer and I think I will be waiting a while before I try another one.

The carnations I bought in Morrisons on 13th December are still looking OK.  I took one of them from the large vase and put it in a little posy vase for my blip shot.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 9,124

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.