Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Playing around with the 50mm

It was great to see some blue sky and the sun lighting up the horizon this morning when I looked out the dining room window!   I tried several shots through the window with the 50mm lens.   This is the only one that I halfway like.    Trying to get the bottles to be rimmed by the light just was not working out for me the way I wanted.  But a nice little abstract watercolor look.  

A busy day..went with my cousin/best friend to the Greenville airport to pick up her grandson. A couple hours drive but this was the only way we have had to spend any time alone to talk and catch up.  She is primary caretaker for her Mom along with her sister so her time between trying to work part time and being caregiver just about takes up all her days.   So it was good to be together.  

I tried to get a photo of my newly painted bathroom but I cannot get the color to come out right.   I tried using the tungsten light and the fluorescent light mode but neither worked.  The blue just turns out grey.   And editing did not help.  The color is the palest of blue..lighter than a robin egg but in that some shade.    I am determined to get a photo of it so tomorrow when I have more time ( and have completed the touch ups that I need to do!)  I will try again.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.