Hope on the Horizon.

It’s been a pretty tiring three days but I’m hopeful CCN will be home again with me in two to three more days. I’m just so happy that a) she is much brighter today and b) we have stumbled across a really amazing hospital. It looks like we might have to rearrange our last few days in Victoria but we will still spend time at Wombat Bend in the Yarra Valley before heading back up the hill to the Blue Mountains.

We were both pretty tired today and it appears that I may have the same virus that CCN has succumbed to. My advantage is that I am a lot more robust than my wonderful partner. I have to say I have never seen such wonderful hospital food as the tucker that has been presented to CCN since she was admitted. Apparently the Epworth Hospital in Richmond is known for being a top class hospital and it’s catering is legendary. Interestingly the patients select all of their meals online and they have a very interactive television screen on which to do it. Not that I ever want to go to hospital, but if I did, this place would be my pick :)

The scene tonight is looking towards Port Phillip Bay. It was a great sunset. I have posted a similar image before as the building on the left just lights up as the sun is setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.