A gel print...

...using a zip. It was quite effective! Actually it makes me think a little of birch trees!

I am tidying & sorting & getting some semblance, of order in the front room today.

I am falling behind on stuff, simply because I cannot get at it as it is all under gel plate prints, and other stuff to do with it...

I will put the gel plate book project aside for a few days. I have to do some research for the next bit, and some printing, and writing. I need to find my Posca pens, my gold and silver pens, and my Japanese black brush pens for the next bit.

Also a week's break from this project will be good. Also I ordered some stencils. I was resisting. Also I was resisting paying the prices of the stencils from the craft places. A lot of searching on Amazon and playing with search terms, I eventually found a load of very cheap cookie/cake stencils from different places in China. They could take up to a month to arrive. That's okay, I accept that. There will be possibly 50 stencils for about £10. Postage was already paid for. I don't know how that is viable. But it gives me a chance to play with stencils. Maybe they will come in time for me to play using them on this book project. The awl has arrived so I need to brush up in my bookbinding skills...

I don't know how strong the stencils are or how big...my mind doesn't automatically compute in metric. I was brought up with imperial and can automatically gauge that well. Obviously being cookie or cake stencils their size will be small. But I am currently working with a 5" by 7" gel plate, and I have a few smaller gel plates. So they will be adequate for that.

I have been cutting my own stencils from magazines, when I sit down for a few minutes. But these are mostly for when I use the larger gel plate which I haven't used yet.

Perhaps tomorrow I will Blip a nice clean and tidy work desk space!!! That is after I have done some gel printing first thing!

Thank you for your comments and love.
Take care x

UPDATE: 14:32 pm
Just having a rest and cuppa from tidying...Popeye comes running along, leaps on my tummy and hugs it. See extra. He often hugs my tummy, but this is the first time I managed to reach for phone and take a wobbly photo with my left hand ...ignore my tummy...I am on that diet...and yes, I love the colour orange...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.