Sorry....

...but no photo of a tidy work desk today...I just couldn't tidy any more. Knackered, and reached an impasse where to put stuff.

I did manage some gel plate printing. Using one of the stencils I had cut out of a picture in one of my magazines.

Top left is the first pull. I was doing combinations of techniques by this time. ,

Top right is the second pull...I had brayered over the gel plate after taking the delicate paper stencil off.

Bottom left is the third pull, and you can see the print of the back of the stencil page where the white is of the stencil.

Bottom right is where I placed the thin paper stencil back on the gel plate. Brayered more paint over it, but this is where the stencil gave up the ghost and stayed stuck in bits to the paper. I was so disappointed. But after a cuppa I realised it could enhance this print because it makes the lady look like an old lady with a shawl, or a bag lady.

Extra is that cat Popeye. I had clipped his nails on one paw. He didn't turn a hair and was totally unconcerned. I thought I would do the other paw tomorrow. A short while ago I came back to bed for another rest and he was buried in my bedcovers with one paw showing...the paw I had not done, but I resisted temptation to do it!

Thank you for all the comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.