Finding Colour

on another solid grey day :)

Yesterday morning when I was driving, I saw about a dozen hot air balloons in the sky - but as I was driving, couldn't find a place to stop.  

This morning Charlie was on the windowsill when I noticed she was crouching down in that 'fear' pose, so I looked out to see what was worrying her.  Believe it or not those balloons were coming right over the houses here - and this was taken from between my house and next door about 9am :)

(I understand from NewburyJames Blip that this is from the 'Icicle Refrozen Balloon Meet' at a local Golf Course)

A few more in extras including the tulips that may have been my blip and Charlie's look from the outside :)

In other news - last night had a bit of a scare when my microwave caught fire....luckily I was there, turned it off, disconnected it and took it outside.  Today after church, trip to the tip - but not without hassle.  Driving to church, I felt wet on the steering wheel....glanced down and there was blood!  I couldn't work out where it was from until I realised  it was the three middle fingers on my left hand.  

Thankful for a helping hand and plasters at church!

Back to the housework and laundry whilst listening to Elaine Page on Sunday :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.