Jam Spoon

When I posted a blip of my old jam pots a couple of days ago I said that I also have jam spoons but that they're in need of a polish. Today I looked through the silver spoons, of which I have quite a number, and selected one to be cleaned. Periodically I clean them all and then put them away lovely and shiny till they tarnish again and the whole performance is repeated. Having cleaned this one I decided to take a photograph of it. It was very hard to stop the light bouncing off the newly buffed up surface. I must have taken about 30 photographs of it having made up my mind not to be beaten by a b****y jam spoon! So here is the best one. It's a pretty spoon with a mother-of-pearl handle. I think it belonged to Cameraman's grandmother or great aunt.

Twelfth Night today and everyone who hadn't already done so is taking the decorations down. The weather is so mild that things are really pushing on in the garden. There are a few snowdrops out and in my earliest patch of daffodils there are already buds on the green shoots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.