On the twelfth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Twelve scenes from Cardiff,
Eleven tiny pigs a-suckling,
Ten lights a-glowing,
Nine Hellebores blooming,
Eight sparklers a-sparkling,
Seven glasses a-chinking,
Six presents for opening,
Five gol-den rings,
Four carousel gallopers,
Three festive revellers,
Two Mummers Players ( x 1000 = 2000 Mummers Players!)
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!

Time for one last rousing sing-along around the world! Everyone join in, sing up at the back!


My Welsh Mini Adventure in short(ish!), you can see more details in “large”.

- train to Bristol, second train to Cardiff
- Cardiff Castle for a cuppa and a Welsh Cake
- National Museum Cardiff to see the spacecraft that brought British astronaut Tim Peake back to Earth from the International Space Station
- Welsh Rarebit for lunch in the museum cafe
- Wales’s national art collection, one of Europe’s finest
- Winter Wonderland to watch the ice skaters, eat hot roasted chestnuts, and enjoy the last Mulled Wine of Christmas in the two storey Après Ski Bar
- Admire Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, lit up in front of Cardiff Castle
- Cardiff Indoor Market to buy freshly made Welsh Cakes
- Shopping in the New Year sales
- Train to Bristol, train home


A backblip as by the time I got home I was too tired to do anything whatsoever... And I’ve just noticed that my tired brain continued to the next day as I’ve posted this as a blip for the 6th instead of Saturday the 5th!! I don’t know how to change it :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.