O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

The Batmobile

Mrs G got me this for Christmas. Being a massive geek I was ridicolusly excited to construct it!
Unfortunately there was one piece missing. This was a key piece needed to attach a wheel. So.i was scuppered. It either hadn't been put I the box or I had lost it in my excitement of ripping open all the bags.

Fortunately I discovered a website which is essentially lego eBay. Where you can order specific lego pieces. After searching through the lego equivalent of the dark web I stumbled upon the lego cog I needed to attach the last wheel to the batmobile. And it came all the way from France. It arrived yesterday morning, bit given how busy I was yesterday, this evening was the first chance I had to complete my build. It's strangely satisfying building a lego model. Apparently it's quite a big thing amongst adults as well as kids these days. It may become a new hobby of mine.

In other news I was already regretting this 10k steps a day nonsense. It involved a long walk as soon as I was out of bed this morning (around 11) and then I still wasn't up to my target. While Mrs G was at home making diet friendly soup for our lunches next week, I took the opportunity to head to the city centre and pick up the latest issue of The Walking Dead. I deliberately parked in a multi story far away from the comic shop and I deliberately parked on the roof so i could increase my step count. And I hit 10k just as I walked through to the bottom of the stairs in said car park. I then kinda regretted parking so far away.

Been a brilliant weekend, sad it's over. But only 5 days till the next one.
Now, I'm off to read about zombies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.