Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Sill Life

We had a super busy weekend with back to back parties and tons of cooking. It was great fun to see everyone and we had terrific weather, so it turned into a very fun day, but there wasn't time to put together a picture until tonight. 
This was an impromptu still life that I sort of slapped together late this evening. The auto mode had a shutter speed setting of 1/30 and put the aperture at f8. This made the label very bright and hard to read. I turned up the shutter speed and closed down the aperture to limit the light and was able to get the effect I wanted. Before Blipfoto I wouldn't have known what to do. It is amazing how taking and displaying a photo each day pushes you to learn so much. The auto ISO setting seems to work with the 50mm lens and it went to a pretty high setting, so there was quite a bit of grain in the photo. Without buying studio lights or a flash I am not sure if I can correct this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.