Building

Back to work today.  Barely light on the way to work, and barely light on the way home.  In addition, I've not yet replaced my compact camera and it is impractical to carry around the DSLR all day, so my blip is a phone shot of the new teaching block. 

They have installed some of the metal work for the internal walls, and they have started to build the brick facing on the outside:  the scaffolding platforms you can see in the picture are at the top of the walls they have built so far.

Workwise, a slightly frustrating day as the science laptops have been rebuilt over the holiday and most are now missing the software required for the electronic oscilloscopes.  I spent a lot of time trying to set up the one machine which still had the software installed, but it failed just as the teacher was hoping to use it for a demonstration.  I shall need to speak to IT support tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.