Stormy (Day 1342)

It has been very windy today. 
With no sign of the wind dropping at all, my beautiful wife and I made our way to Stromness to check on the horses and walk the dogs. On the way across the wind noise and rain was so loud we couldn't hear each other or the radio. It was unpleasant. 
I left HV at the yard to deal with the horses whilst I took the dogs for a walk along the shore. The rain had eased off a little, but the 60mph wind was blowing lots of sea spray around and I got fairly damp. Walking was fairly difficult and at one point I was blown into a fence. I only managed to take one photo whilst out, holding the camera steady was difficult.
Back at home later, I spent the afternoon cutting up old knackered floor boards and replacing them with new flooring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.