Icy (Day 974)

I woke this morning to the sound of  my  beautiful wife being violently ill. Apparently this had been going on most of the night, the likely cause a bug caught whilst she was at work. On her suggestion I kept my distance in the hope that I don't catch it too. 
I headed out for the morning wander with the woofers in bright sunshine, crunching up the path on frozen ground. The dogs seem to be particularly excitable when it is cold and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves this morning. 
Back at home, I assessed the patient, drank coffee, provided the patient with some water then headed to town for various re-hydration potions. 
There was a quick turn around at home before I took the woofers to a frozen Wasdale. It is quite unusual to see ice on the surface of the loch, but it seems that the leeward edge of the loch is frozen. It was fairly cold last night.
The patient seemed a little improved by the time I got home from walking, but she still wasn't wanting anything to eat. After lunch, I fiddled around repairing the floor of the cupboard a little more effectively than I did the other day and loaded up the van with tools for work tomorrow.
I suspect I will be having dinner on my own this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.