Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thanks To The Doctor

...I have a great view of the Santa Rita Mountains. Whomever decided to choose that location for their new office should be commended.

It wasn't a big appointment for any of my current major problems. Just my monthly B-12 shot.

Despite the fact that I seem to be staying up all night tonight, I feel as though I'm beginning to crash from my mania.

The US Senate disgraced themselves and our country yesterday by failing to pass the UN International Disabilities Treaty. It was modeled after our own Americans with Disabilities Act which was signed into law in 1988. It is the reason we have lifts on buses, ramps on curbs, special parking spaces and tags, laws against discrimination against hiring and firing based on disabilities. It establishes basic civil rights and human dignity.

But it's not good enough for the world because Rick Santorum, the man with his head up his ass, contrived a home school conspiracy theory which caused the treaty ratification to fail by five votes. It's the most shameful day in the history of our Senate.

As an American, I am both appalled and ashamed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.